Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in an ever-changing world, witnessing the appearance of new businesses as well as the disappearance of others. The question given is whether the leaders of these businesses should be paid higher salaries than other employees. In my opinion, they should make more money, and I will elucidate the reasons in the following paragraphs. First, the executives have various skills to run a company smoothly. For example, problem-solving, decision-making, and communication. They face daily changes in the market that have both positive and negative impacts on the company, so they must have the ability to deal with them and make the right decisions on time, or use communication skills to negotiate favourable terms for the company. Therefore, this will bring huge money and benefits for the company. Thus, they should receive suitable rewards for their effort. Second, CEOs are experienced people. To stand in this position, they have gone through numerous challenges and sacrifices. For instance, when addressing a problem, they may make a decision that will cost them their own money or even be held responsible by the court. Such pressures are not something that anyone can take on and overcome. Admittedly, a business ship apart from the talented leaders needs other workers to sail. Everyone has an integral part in making a successful business. However, without the leaders, who will make plans for developing future and tasks for every worker in that business. In conclusion, the top executives, with their skills and experience, make the company grow and prosper. Therefore, it is obvious that they make more money than other employees.