Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in society as artists can express their thoughts and culture in works. In my opinion, children should learn art so that they can also express their idea through that work, but it should not affect the importance of other subjects. Firstly, art is an essential subject especially for teenagers because by learning at they can enhance their creativity and imagination. Without the development of imagination, creative thinking they struggle to grow dynamically, individual thinking during their adulthood. Furthermore, some people are naturally gifted so by learning creative things they can nurture their talents. Another important advantage why students should learn art is, it provides a medium where they can express their feeling and emotions. In other words, few young children do not have the linguistic capabilities to express their idea. Thus they can use picture sna symbols to convey their message. For this reason, many child psychologists study the artwork of adolescents to gain insight into their idea and what they feel. Finally, however, regardless of how useful art is for children, this should not result in giving more importance to art and less acknowledge to other subjects, as the overall development of both mentally and physically is required for children. Thus, ensuring a balance of art, science, physical education in schools curriculum is required. To conclude, art also contributes to the overall development of children in both creativity and thinking, but one should not forget that there are other important subjects to focus on.