Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. DOES THIS SITUATION HAVE MORE ADVANTAGES OR More disadvantages.

" All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy" is a famous proverb. In today's modern world, occupation is considered not only as an essential requirement, but also as a status symbol. Nowadays, even kids are planning their career while completing their studies, completely losing the essence of joy and fulfilment of adolescence. Thus, I consider this situation has more disadvantages than advantages and can prove it with the help of the below illustrations. Firstly, a Job should deliberately reflect our passion and personality. It should not be based on money. As a result of the extreme wealth hunt, people fail nastily in their relationships, friendships and also in their own health. For instance, the women who join back to the office after maternity, usually don't get enough time to spend with their baby or even for themselves. Apparently, they tend to get depressed and spoil their health as well. Secondly, stretching long hours can cause severe back pain and stomach problems too. Sadly, most people won't realise this soon enough. Nonetheless, it can lead to continuous headaches accompanied by eye problems, especially for those who operate a system for a long time without break. Thus, it slowly shuts down the body and ultimately leads to premature oldness. In conclusion, working long hours can be more dangerous than we thought and can cause unexpected issues in our lives. Therefore, it is always recommended to spend some time on leisure activities between work and maintain a healthy and happy lifestyle.