nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The current tendency shows, that being self-employed is more preferable for individuals than working in companies. This essay will elaborate on some reasons for this tendency and discuss some drawbacks of it. Self-employment gives humans more opportunities to realize their ambitions and dreams. For this reason, individuals prefer it instead of working in companies. Some aspects increase their popularity among people. Firstly, should be pointed out that, modern technologies can provide better occasions for small businesses, which increase their popularity. For instance, currently, businessmen do not have to go to another country to buy supplies, they can do all of it online. Consequently, these processes do not take much time and money, therefore, owners do not have to employ big staff and save more money. Secondly, information about successful business examples is widely spread by the internet and other sources, which inspire more and more people to open their own business. However, in some cases, self-employment cannot be successful. Hence, every success in small business depends on staff members' knowledge and abilities, because in small companies the number of staff members is limited and every worker can significantly influence on companies ' financial result. For instance, if some workers were laborious and knew their job well, a company could achieve positive financial results in a short time. Meanwhile, if workers did not know the business well or were lazy, this could lead to negative financial consequences. This is one of the frequent reasons why businesses do not achieve positive financial results. According to research, only every 3d self-employed person can achieve success. Most individuals have to close their businesses in 1-3 years after they are opened. Thus, without government support, the situations like that can increase the unemployment rate and decrease the social prosperity level in a country. In conclusion, self-employment individuals can be successful in modern circumstances, so that, its popularity is growing among citizens. However, this success cannot be guaranteed and individuals should research all pros and cons of doing these businesses before opening them.