It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is necessary that children should be taught what truth and falsehood are in their early periods by instituting a reward and punishment system for them. I totally agree with this idea because this is the simple and most fundamental way to shape them to learn a culture's rules and regulations. To commence with, as the modern world is more diplomatic than it was before, the values of a community should be understood virtually perfectly so that the kids could function successfully in their society. Therefore, raising them should be in a little conservative and restrictive means because we are living in a world of "zero tolerance to social insults." Secondly, since men learn best none other than their own experiences, creating the kids' environment as a model of the real world could encourage them to solve their own problems since they are young. Moreover, if they are rewarded for their good actions and punished for their bad behaviour, they will value the right thing more and know to avoid unacceptable acts. On the other hand, rearing kids is a form of art and should be in non-biased and appropriate methods. It is essential to comprehend their nature and adjustment need to be made between their ability and parents' expectation. For example, if children are appraised more than necessary, this would drive them to lose confidence when they do not meet the adults' expectations. On the contrary, failing to recognize their ability can have a negative influence on them. Furthermore, the world is not all about rights and wrongs. Hence, teaching them to perceive things with their own intelligence is better for them. In conclusion, the child is the father of the man as the saying goes, systemic training of the juniors at an early age is extremely important. As human's nature intends to absorb better when encountering problems or benefits, in my humble opinion, even though the reward and punishment system sounds less appealing, it is still the best way to instil regulations and knowledge to transform to mature adults.