Many children these days have their own mobile phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages, and give your opinion?

In this day and age, smartphones are becoming more and more affordable so everyone in the family members even kids can have their own ones. which it can be used for educational purpose and also parents can monitor and track their children but it also has its own drawbacks such as having access to adult content. In my opinion, if it is used under parents supervision it is a positive development. With regard to the advantages, after pandemic, many schools and institutions tend to have classes online, so every student feel the necessity of having their own phone or tablet in order to participate in the classes. In addition, it also enables parents to track and monitor their children while they are working outside or in case they missed their kid in the crowd. However, it also has downsides such as having access to Porn and gambling websites designed for adult users and if the kid uses the phone without adult supervision they can go off track since this kind of content even pop up to your screen as an advertisement without any control. Moreover, by developing video games on handheld devices teenagers can be trapped and get addicted to it as they mostly have attractive graphics and are easily accessible all the time, there is a possiblity that children get addicted and fall behind with their studies. To conclude all the information, nowadays there are more children having their own handheld devices such as phones since they need it as mentioned before, I personally find it good development if parents would be able to prevent kids going off the track.