Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep is an essential body function required for the psychological and physical wellbeing of an individual. Whereas numerous people are suffering from sleep deprivation in recent years due to various reasons. This essay will discuss the problems that are developed because of sleep deprivation and its possible solutions. To begin with, there are myriad issues associated with insufficient sleep. The most important is the lack of concentration in work and study. In addition, people who do not get enough sleep struggles to focus on their activities, as well as feels exhausted throughout the day. Another major complication is the development of health disorders such as insomnia that further gives headaches, pain in the eyes, and affects decision-making capacity. This results in lower productivity at workplaces and could even become worse. For instance, if people drove vehicles without getting adequate sleep, they might have accidents. Thus, every person needs to get a sufficient amount of sleep. On the bright side, several steps can be taken to prevent sleep deprivation. One of them is to avoid or minimise the use of electronic devices particularly during nighttime. This could impede the harmful radiations that stimulate the brain and makes it harder to sleep. Besides, the time that is saved by avoiding social media, could use for physical activities. To illustrate, exercise, meditation, and yoga if someone could do it before going to bed, would enhance the sleep quality. Thus, mind and body relaxing techniques are beneficial for having healthy sleep patterns. To conclude, sleep deprivation can adversely impact the health of people by making them depressed and stressed. Whereas, simply making a bedtime routine without using electronics and few exercises could significantly improve sleep.