Scientific research can be the most effective when done by private companies. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last few decades, the growth of scientific research has significantly improved as more private companies have undertaken research and development of products. I agree with the above statement. Firstly, Private institutions have much more financial freedom than a government subsidiary. For Instance, a private organization working on a product can use a lot of resources and they would not have any time restrictions for the creation of the particular result. They can also provide twice the amount of effect compared to their parallel. Secondly, private corporations could form an association with governments companies to increase the development of a commodity if the necessity arises. For example, in the recent pandemic, the government and private companies have combined their efforts in the research of a vaccine. Private organizations working on the vaccine have hastened the research done on the vaccine in recent times. To summarize, I agree that research done by private companies can be the most effective, as they can provide faster product development and have bigger financial outreach.