Animal are in danger of extinctions. Some people say we should protect only those animals which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

The onle way that humans are different from other creatures is because of our brains. The rest are identical. For example, a monkey and a man has a lot of similarities, and the only separation is that we can talk and reason out while thay that cannot. But even though we are far more rational than them, their lives also matter. Due to the technological advancements nowadays, we no longer consider the consequences of our actions because we are far more concerned of our own selfish interests rather than those of others, specifically the non-human living creatures we are talking about in this article. Modernization comes with innovations and renovations. For example, cutting down trees and reclaiming forrests to be turned to infrastructures which creates a lot of bussiness opportunities for some people only. But is it really all worth it? other species are now in danger of being lost forever because of our carelessness. Progress is good but nevertheless, we should always weigh things and think of the pros and cons of our actions. We are all creations of God and each of us were made to carry out a specific purpose in life. Furthermore, all life forms are interconnected whether we like it or not becasue we were programmed to harmoniously co-exist through biodiversity. In addition, we should not only protect those animals which we think are beneficial to us because I believe that all of us were brought into this world to play a role in making life sustainable here on earth. For example, we see snakes posing a threat to us because of their deadly venoms and agressive behaviors that could result to death, but snakes eat rats and rodents which we consider as pests due to the damages they cause to our farmers' crops. These plant products are what we mostly consume as food in our plates. We may presume that only domesticated animals are beneficial for us such as cows, cattles castles,pigs,chickens and even dogs. But what we do not know is that they too benefit from the harmonious enivronment we are all in. furthermore, If we take away the equilibrium of nature, it will trigger a chain reaction and the effects of this may not be visibly instant but will reveal itself gradually. In conclusion, all of us should look after one another because we were all formed by our creator to act as stewards for all of his masterpiece. Being the superior specie, it is our obligation to preserve the existence of other life forms, for our younger generations to see their beauty while they are still here on earth.