In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a controversial issue whether state or family should take care of family members when they became older. In my opinion, the government is responsible for the elder generation. There are several reasons to consider state as most responsible for society's elder generation. In further paragraphs, I will explain the reasons for this issue. First of all citizens of some country work whole life and pay taxes for the government and it's their right to use that state's resources and live in more cosy conditions when they get older. They need more care and help and their close family members like children and grandchildren maybe have no appropriate financial sources and help at that time, so authority should support elder population. The second reason can be the general benefit of elder houses to society. Elder community can get professional medical help from nurses, in case of family members maybe have not enough education about medicines, and have no skills like measuring blood pressure or giving appropriate insulin dose and etc. special knowledge about caring elder folk. Another advantage of elder hause can be the possibility of socializing older community. It is obvious that society at late age have some psychology issues like feeling depression, loneliness, anxiety and dimension problems. So elderly homes is a good environment for socializing of community approximately with the same age and have good opportunity to spend time together all day long, sharing their knowledge and experiences. Because as we know, human is social object and can't live alone. In elder, home they can make friendships and even find soul partner which can have a positive effect on their health., Finally I can say that totally agree with the idea that authority should take care of elder community and pay for elder homes because of the reasons I shared above and mostly because of getting professional medical help and the opportunity of socializing.