2. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, shopping online for a variety of things, including books, air tickets and groceries is increasingly more common. I believe that there are more positive aspects of this than negative ones. However, buying things online is not perfect. In this essay I will discuss the convenience and the social life consequences of this trend. To begin with, the lack of time is the problem for many people nowadays – there is not enough time to do work and to spend time with the loved ones. Considering that, online shopping is a great solution for modern civilisation as it saves time, often goods are delivered for free. Furthermore, during that time we can cook a meal or watch a TV show with our families. Moreover, we can compare prices of the same product in different shops and choose the cheapest one. Secondly, shopping online is a great help for old people, especially those who have disabilities. They do not have to carry heave bottles of water or milk, which could cause a lot of pain. In addition, another group of people that benefits from this way of buying goods is people in quarantine, as they cannot go out to buy what they need. What is more, they do not risk the health of their families to bring them shopping, therefore online purchases are safer. On the other hand shopping online has some flaws. The lack of social life is a huge problem now. Moreover, COVID pandemic made social life even worse by not allowing us to see other people for months. Additionally, going to a shop allow us to talk to strangers and share our concerns and feelings, when buying goods over the Internet makes population isolated and anti-social. To sum up with, shopping online is becoming very common nowadays. It is a good way to save time and compare prices on different websites, but also makes individuals feel more lonely and inactive. However, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.