Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the best way to increase road safety is by improving the minimum of the existing law. I totally agree with this notion because the fact of driving laws are not evenly distributed in several cities and the consequences formulated in today's law show ineffectiveness in making people learn one's lessons. riding rules in particular areas are nearly zero, especially in urban locations. This means the fundamental rules already structured by the government, however, the application of the law is not evenly distributed in several areas in a country. For instance, in sub-urban areas like Depok, it is a must for all motorcycle riders to wear helmets, which are regulated by the local government. However, the minimum application of the rules provokes society to not obey the law and as a result, they neglect the obligation to wear helmets. Consequently, road accidents may drop in specific cities, where the basic road regulation is applied well, but the fact shows that cities without proper road safety laws evidently presented a gradual increment in driving violations. Therefore, increasing the minimum legal for driving cars may positively affect to even distribution of the application of the regulation, which is crucial regarding transportation accidents. the continuous number of road safety violations proves that the existing law is not effective in making society follow the rules, which results in a huge number of car or motorbikes accidents year on year. Because the disobedience of society translates to the ineffectiveness of the current law, especially to make people give up. This means the consequences of the regulation do not effectively work to hinder society from breaking the law. Thus, the existing law needs government attention in order to improve, so every rider could pay more attention to it and consequently, more inhabitants obey the regulation. In conclusion, I agree with the initiative of improving road safety by increasing the minimum of the law because the ongoing law is not applied evenly in several areas and moreover, the notion of violator's fearlessness of the law's consequences indicates the ineffectiveness of the ongoing law.