Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think that university education should focus on academic study only. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's university education, is the cultivation of employed skills or academic study more significant? There is a heated debate about this issue. Some people favor the former while others favor the latter. Obviously, with the popularization of college education, the number of college students is increasing, and employment is becoming more and more difficult. Moreover, much of the knowledge in college courses is already beyond the requirements of most jobs, and gradually begins to keep away from the basic requirements of social production. Therefore, for individuals, it is easier to gain recognition by companies to master practical employment skills. And most people go to college just to find a satisfying job. Based on these, I think college education should take the cultivation of employed skills as the mainstream. Admittedly, nowadays, with the rapid development of science and technology and economy, people's life has enjoyed unprecedented convenience and comfort. As we all know, science and technology is the primary productive force. And those achievements depend on progress in academic research. Countries are spending a lot of money to cultivate talents in academic study. Universities are the most important research institutions, and graduate students are the representatives of the scientific research ability of schools. Therefore, universities should focus on the cultivation of academic study at the graduate level rather than blindly at the university level. In a word, the mainstream of university education focuses on employment, which can reduce the increasingly tense employment problem. As for academic study, it is more appropriate to focus on the postgraduate stage.