In most countries, prison is the most common solution when people commit a crime. However, if they were to receive better education, it could prevent them from becoming criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many parts of world sending criminals behind the bars is suggested to avoid crime than giving a proper education.While, imprisonment is best way to stop crime,if they receive good education it's also be helpful. On the one hand,giving a punishment to offenders is best way to reduce crime. Firstly, it gives satisfaction to the victims of that crime. To explain it, as if criminal commits a big crime and not given a proper hard punishment than this is not fair for the victim as criminal move freely. Secondly,it sets example for others in future if they commit crime.To put it simply, as there proper imprisonment for every crime than criminal can think before doing a crime that they have to face these hurdles if they do so. On the other hand, making criminal literate is also a possible way to stop crime. However, many criminals are illiterate they not have any means of income and no knowledge it will force them to become criminal. In other words,by taking education they can do a reasonable job for bread and butter of their family and gain a good social respect. Moreover, in prison person meet other bad companies which effect them badly so giving them a proper education is a good way to change them. For example, now there is a prison in Netherlands where how many books criminals can read that much years their imprisonment will Reduce. To conclude, Although,bars for criminals set example for others and give proper justice to victims,giving a good education cannot be ignored as it avoids criminal from other bad habits in future as well as it gives them a good social image.