Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which why children are less well educated today. To what extend do you agree with this statement.

It is true that teenagers are becoming spent more time in front of digital entertainment industry. However, books are not a tool that TV can comparison with. In my opinion, i partly agree with this statement because children can be benefitted from TV education programmes. On the one hand, young people use textbooks example doing homework and leaning new topic, and took a huge number of knowledge from it,and also after they read many books, chiln children read books quickly, sometimes if teenagers recite some contents of classic novel,they could write those on their essay,so kids will get a lot of reading or writing skill and knowledge from books,which is much better than TV which is digital entertainment industry, kids use it to watching TV series, variety shows,talk shows e.g. for couple of hours everyday. On the other hand, although television does relax the kids, television still have a lot of education film and programmes, if education bureau creat more educational children’s films or channel, then teenagers could leaning study, study, cooking skills.watch educational channnel channels will lead kids learn more life skills that books can not tell younger. For example,a channel tell if a kid living in underground floor and did not bring the key with him, then he can climb through the window, to back home, this too for more personal approach to life. In conclusion, i think books could help children get knowledge, but television is not only relaxing electronic product, it also can let teenagers know how to solving realistic issues in their life.