Both governments and individuals are spending vast amounts of money protecting animals and their habitat. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and health care. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays one of the most discussed topics is the safeguard of endangered species and their habitat. Even tho there are a lot of other issues in our community many may argue that we should focus more on other things like poverty and better healthcare. In my opinion, I think they are both important issues, but we focus more on the animals and their preservation due to the fact that the media talk about it more, in fact, there are many organisations that occupy those topics but they are not that popular. Media in our society are one of the biggest tools to spread information and to change population's focus on things. In fact, It is more common to see articles and programs that talk about animals than poverty and other social issues, this is probably because, sadly, people sympathise more about animals than other human beings. Our world is becoming more and more selfish as the years pass. Despite it being uncommon to see media talking about organisations that act for society, it doesn't mean there are not any out there. Personally, when i looked to volunteer in Varese, as soon as i searched on the internet i founded an enormous amount of organisations that work for society and for the people that I've never heard before, this is probably because they do not have enough money to advertise what they do. Overall, i think the media's attention is more focused on the environmental problems because people tend to care more about animals than other human beings who are struggling in poverty. In my,opinion this happens because our society sees people who struggle in poverty as something to eliminate from it and we all care more about ourselves than others. In,conclusion i totally agree with the fact that we should invest the same amount of money and effort in those organisations that care about people, nonetheless, it's very important to safeguard the animals and their habitat because the world is the home of all of us.