Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent times, concerns have been raised about the use of electronic games by youngsters. This essay will discuss the negative impacts video games might have on children and society and thereafter address some solutions. Due to the advancement in technology, households are now being equipped with ubiquitous devices. As a result, the young ones are increasingly being cajoled to stay indoors probably leading to the increasing trend of childhood obesity now of public health concern. For example, if the kids were to play more in open spaces, they will move around more and exercise themselves hence burning out adipose tissues. Also, with playful gadgets at their disposal comes the risk of addiction. Similarly, there is diverted attention and interests into unproductive things thereby reducing the quality of time for studying. For instance, current statistics show that a major cause of underperformance in academics among male students is indoor gaming activities. Some actions can be put in place by parents and teachers in order to address the overuse of playful devices by pupils. To begin with, educators can add more extra-curricular work for the students to be done at home. Accordingly, lesser time is now at their disposal for play. To illustrate further, it has been shown that children with frequent assignments tend to be better managers of their time by focusing less on distractive things compared to their counterparts who do not get homework. Moreover, parents can engage their kids more in outside sports. Consequently, they are able to exercise more and develop a healthy lifestyle helping to curb illnesses like obesity and childhood diabetics In conclusion, people are worried about the young ones due to their in-house entertainment lifestyle that could affect their health and school performance. With the combined effort from the trainers and the teachers, these problems can be mitigated.