Do you agree that supermarkets are a threat to small shops and local communities?

Some people think that modern supermarkets are impacting to local communities and small shops. In my opinion, though I accept that supermarkets are more convenient, l believe that there is still need for local communities and corner shops. It is true that nowadays more and more citizens tend to shopping in the big shopping plaza. Firstly, big outlets have many type of products. Almost all of big outlets sort and classify by clothes, foods… from budget brands to premium brands so it’s easy for looking for by customers. Secondly, big supermarkets have various promotion. For instance, in Australia a lot of items will half price on every Wednesday to attracted Change the form of the verb attract show examples citizens. Both reasons that is the reason why people go to small shops less. On the other hand, local communities and small shops sell special items. Fresh. For example, local markets sell homemade clean vegetables, safe for health. Besides, local communities and small grocery stores near to people’ living area, thus everyone convenient to move. When families lack some small stuffs, citizens can go to small stores faster. But huge stores could sold problems relating jobs and consciousness make a plan of people. Every time go shopping, everyone will write down necessary stuffs without being missed.