Nowadays many people believe that inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Most people are of the notion that a lot of countries are faced with drought and starvation despite the better ways of farming available nowadays. This essay will discuss this issue and its causes. First and foremost, the presence of advanced ways of farming does not guarantee a bumper harvest. We are living in a world where climate change is untimely as it changes almost every day. Even when agriculture specialists invent new machineries such as farming tractors and computers, sometimes the weather changes without giving any signals. The weather forecast may fail to detect conditions such as heavy rains throughout the season or discover it when its already too late. This may result in drought even if special machinery was used to cultivate crops. To deal with the problem of climate change, farmers can cultivate crops that are adaptive to different weather conditions. For instance, crops such as millet can adapt to both good and harsh weather conditions. Moreover, the government may teach the public about climate change and ways of dealing with it. In conclusion, because of climate change the world still suffers from hunger despite the advanced ways of cultivation in the current days. To fight this problem, the public must be taught about weather changes and the crops that are adaptive to any conditions.