Question: Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Over the last few decades, crimes committed by youngsters are rising rapidly in cities around the world. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and provide some possible solutions. To begin with, it is very important that children should be raised in a balanced way. He or she should be nurtured well by his or her parents. However, these days, it is often seen that parents are neglecting their children. This is maybe because of the fact that both mother and father in cities now have to work and often not around the children. Furthermore, an excessive amount of violence is translated from the newspapers, tv channels, movies and social media platforms. For instance, there is a movie recently released named "PUSHPA". In this movie, the smuggler is portrayed as a hero and this has a negative effect on children. Many individuals may get influenced by this movie and could commit crimes. However, there are ways to tackle this problem. Firstly, parents should keep an eye on children's activities and they should spend time with their children. Parents should take the responsibility for their children's actions and they too should be punished if their children commit crimes. Secondly, the government should bring strict laws to punish criminals and courts should not be lenient because they are young. The government also should bring stricter rules about content in the mass media with respect to violence, crime and romantic scenes. In conclusion, although the levels of youth crime increasing, this issue can be mitigated by the efforts of both parents and the government.