Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people decide to live in the same house, have the same habits for their entire life while others desire to change their life, enjoying novel experiences. This essay will evaluate both of these views before showing why I favour the latter. On the one hand, living without changes and twists in both places and habits may have several advantages and one of the most noticeable ones is the certainty in their lifestyle. In detail, people may feel secure and safe when they stay in a familiar place. Although this life may be boring for others, the ones who choose this lifestyle find simple and gentle happiness, which makes them confident and significantly thrive in the environment. On the other hand, I am convinced that the advantages of living an adventurous lifestyle are still more substantial and one of the core positive aspects is a successful working career. For example, unlike those who are inactive and always happy about their situation, successful employees are never satisfied about themselves and likely take the opportunity whenever they have to pursue a career path. Moreover, the workplace is changing rapidly due to the dramatic advance of technology and therefore the only ones who have the ability to fit in are those who can adapt to avoid being left behind. To be more specific, nobody writes their reports or letters on papers these days, they use the computer which is cleaner, faster and more qualified. Finally, great inventions can only be invented by the hand of those categorized people for the advancements of society. As a result, adventurous people are likely to be useful for human beings. In conclusion, although this trend has some benefits such as certainty in life, they are outweighed by the prosperity of active people.