with development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extend do you agree?

Due to technological advancement, people are more close to each other than ever before. The internet helps us to connect with new nationals from around the world, thus we can make new friends using websites and apps. I believe, this invention is perfectly suitable for public who live alone, far from friends and family. Firstly, Communication is the key to starting any relationship and the internet evidently create the path for easy and hassle-free talking or texting. Electronic devices such as smartphones, are now used not only for talking but also for video calls which create a sense of attachment while seeing and talking to that person at the same time. Also, instant messaging apps on the phones instantly connect pals from another country, this development ease homesickness among the students who live abroad. Furthermore, the websites such as Facebook and Instagram has opened the door of the world. Although such sites are used to share pics, their main purpose of them is still messaging apps. In pandemic the considerable boost in uses of messaging apps has been noticed, as around the globe everyone is staying inside and avoiding meeting physically with other community. Moreover, these websites give all a chance to explore new cultures by making new friends. In conclusion, the innovations have changed the way we communicate with others and I believe, the messaging applications help family who stay away from their native place with easy conception. Considering the factors above, it is possible to stay in touch with others while living alone.