some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Some people claim that autonomy may lead to egoist, while others argue that it is crucial for one’s growth. As far as I am concerned, children should have their own decisions with guidance teaching the desirable value. This essay will examine both sides and elaborate on my view. To begin with, making their own decisions is necessary for kids to be responsible. Through making choices, youngsters will know that they need to bear the consequence of their own decision. For example, if a child prefers not to have lunch, the kid needs to suffer from hunger after. As it is inevitable to have undesirable outcomes, children are forced to be more conscious of their choices. Consequently, instead of being abounded with egoists, society should be filled with people who are more considerable for themselves as well as the community. Nevertheless, it is also crucial for the parents to guide their offspring when they are learning to pick their own choices. Since the cognitive development of the younger generation is immature, children might need their parents to teach them what is favourable and what is not. For instance, if a kid always makes decisions irrespective of others’ wellbeing, they might become egocentric if their parents do not take any action to interrupt it. Therefore, these spoiled youngsters may become selfish in the future. In conclusion, young people should be provided with some free wishes under their parents’ guidance. Since family is not the only factor that affects one’s characteristics, kids may also learn how to care about each other when they are in school before getting into society. As a result, the concern that autonomy may lead to a selfish individual may not prevail in humanity.