Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think that university education should focus on academic study only. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, an advanced educational background is more and more necessary for students since most companies pay attention to an educational degree. Therefore, some people think the career experience and skills should be regarded as a crucial program in higher education, the other represents It is necessary for students to absorb academic knowledge in the universities. As far as I can see, work technique accounts the main part for the future of graduates. In fact, the essential purpose of advanced education is to improve students’ academic ability, which can expand their horizons. The input of a large amount of knowledge can allow students to learn a wealth of knowledge and make them have a better understanding of society. During taking in knowledge, the mind of students can be expanded. They can analyze the issues they encounter more clearly and consider the development of things from many aspects. And critical thinking gradually becomes their habit of thinking about problems, thinking what’s the advantage and disadvantage of these problems. Nevertheless, merely focusing on academic skills will not help students develop better in society, the practice skills and experience are more vital. Since almost all students will enter society and apply for a job to make a living and realize their value, how to look for a suitable job is what schools should teach students. Graduates can get a throughout understanding of themselves with the help of these methods studied by students and assist them in job hunting quickly. In addition, the employee must create business value with their technology and action in the company, if a student only has theoretical knowledge, he cannot do any work just through knowledge. Therefore, academic skill is necessary, but it is just the foundation. When students do more exercises and practice, the foundation will become very solid and deeply imprinted in their minds. For these reasons, students should keep an eye on the study of employment skills in their university careers.