Planting tree is very important. Some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and town, while others says that housing facilities should be built instead.

Housing facilities play a crucial role in modern society. Recently, housing facilities have improved the way of human life. These housing facilities include museums, libraries, galleries and movie theaters. Clearly, it is beneficial for human beings to build housing facilities though the drawback is that these housing facilities may cause damage to the natural environment. Humans benefit from housing facilities though more housing facilities will contaminate the ecological system of the environment. That is, the more housing facilities humans build, the more contaminants the environment will have. In urban cities and towns, there are many libraries and movie theaters. People can read a variety of books or do their work quietly in libraries. For readers, they are able to understand immense thoughts and ideas from books in libraries. Moreover, a diversity of movies including science, education, and history are shown in movie theaters. These movies can broaden viewers' knowledge about the world or nature. However, these housing facilities need a great deal of electrical power to light bulbs and turn on air conditioners. The electricity will be generated by coal, water and nuclear power. These materials are detrimental to the environment. In order to reduce contaminants, people should plant more trees in the vacant areas of cities and towns. Local governments are supposed to establish a law to control harmful materials for generating electricity. What’s more, authorities of housing facilities need to set up rules to maintain the usage of power for protecting the environment. In that way, there will be not only more trees to make air fresh but also less damage to the ecology. In conclusion, housing facilities are actually helpful to civilized society though they may impact the environment by harmful materials. If people are willing to plant more trees and governments establish legislation to control detrimental materials, individuals will benefit from housing facilities and fresh air made by trees.