Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

Some citizens believed that young family members must be legally pressure to take care of their eldery people if they get sick, dependent or unable to take care for themselves. This essay agrees with this statement because taking care of our parents and family member is a moral action that needs to be done and it is the right thing to do. To begin with, young adults have a moral debt with their parents who support them in so many ways when they were children. Parents had the social and moral obligations to not abandon their family because it is totally unacceptable. Besides, it is the time for young generations to give back to their parents and family all the love and protection that has been given. For instance, in the USA there are multiple entities that entitle parents many obligations such as phychological, and moral behave while they have their children with them or they might lost parent's custody. As result, as well as them these laws asked parents to protect their children, so young adults must have the same obligation to love their parents and extended families. Second reason, supporting our family members it is the right thing to do because that gives them the opportunity to be a better person. It feels good to give them all the support and protection because this offers a way to evolve as a human beings. Moreover, most of people get sick because they have no mental balance, so they ignore what it is the right thing to do. For instance, Fullerton University, presented statistics which comfirm that people who are generous and take care of their loved ones have more balance and mental health in theri there the life lifes. On top of this, younger people who give support to their older family members helps to form better future generations because people learn from actions. To conclude, young relatives should be legally obligated to take care of their loved ones because it helps to create a healthy balance in people's souls and also younger generations will set a great example to those who followed them.