Solving environment problems should be the responsibility of an international organization rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Environmental issue is getting worse all around the world. Personally, I think each national government should take responsibility for the degradation of the habitat and ecosystem. First of all, Environment problems occur as side effects of urbanism that is usually experienced by the worlds major cities. Secondly, the National state has better authority to solve the problem that rise in each nation. In this essay, I am going to explain that the issues should be taken care of by the national state, not international organizations. Firstly, The most recent nature problem is air pollution that comes from automobile combustion engines and industrial chimney pipes. Those activities generate a large number of carbon monoxide every year, and the level increased over the threshold. This is clearly national government responsibility because they are the ones who give consent. For example in Indonesia, the air quality levels are decreasing rapidly since the presiden legalize the industries to produce cheap and affordable cars. The result is, most of the citizens tempt to buy private cars rather than use public transportation. Secondly, the national government has the authority to audit all the companies that produce toxic waste. They can give a warning to the firms that do not meet the standard and freeze the operational license if they still insist to operate. For example, Indonesia has frozen ten operational permits from different firms in the past 12 months due to the toxic waste they produce is not meet the standard, and they refuse to re-process it. This is another reason why the national government should take the responsibility for environmental problems. In conclusion, most environmental problems come from major cities all around the world, such as urbanism, private cars ownership and industrial areas. This is the main domain of the national government where they should take charge to solve it.