Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Subjects that should be taught in educational institutes is contentious topic these days.As one section of the society believe that learners must be given the freedom to choose their favourite subjects at the college.While others assert that the universities must teach them the subjects that are useful for them in future and their course may relate to the IT sector.As far as my views are concerned,I profoundly assert that pupils must be given an independent choice to select their subjects. However,I would like to cast light on both views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,the first and foremost reason why denizens believe that university students must learn whatever they want to comment that grasping the knowledge in the field of the interest of a pupil can produce a fruitful result as they can become experts in the field. Furthermore, this is the era of specialisation and people usually consult the individuals who have gained sufficient knowledge in their respective areas. For instance,according to the Earning Time of India,a non-technical student like an accountant earns Rs 60,000 pm on an average basis in India and salary is much higher if we compare the pay of an engineer.For this reason,individuals should choose the subjects of their choice that will prove a great investment in the future. Conversely, others believe the educational institutions must teach technical courses to the learners that will be beneficial for them in future. Firstly,the graduates will bring technological advancement to the nation that will not only lead to the development of the country as well as it will diminish the unemployment-related issues. For example,a news survey done by the Oxford institute depicts that by 2050 everything that we are doing manually now would be done with the help of robotics technology. As a result,teachers and the government must take pivotal steps to implement only technical courses in the institutes as the future belongs to the people who have gained knowledge in the science and technology sector. In conclusion,different people think distinctly. Besides it,in this particular case,some believe that students must be given a preference to choose the subjects while others contradict this idea. Hence,I certainly believe that pupils must be given an independent choice to select their course as they can become masters of their field that will secure their future. Moreover,learning technology-related subjects notably holds a paramount role in the coming era but one should prefer the subjects according to their choice.