Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People often possess different points of view on whether students should curve a niche straight after graduating or not. This essay discussed both sides of this argument, and I will give my own perspective, which is studying for higher education is better. There are some advantages of getting a job straight after school. The main reason for believing this is that freshmen have more time to try to work in different fields. Thus, they can decide which job is suitable for them or truly interested in. In addition, pupils start saving money earlier when they work straight after school. For example, many hairdressers start working after graduating from high school. They not only develop hairdressing skills but also save money monthly. On the other hand, it is often argued that, in fact, it is better to finish a master’s degree or even a doctor of philosophy. Firstly, students can learn more professional knowledge during the class. This makes them become a competitive worker in the future. Secondly, people who have a higher educational level will easily become useful members of society. Because they have abilities to deal with complex difficulties. Finally, some companies require academic qualifications for some designed positions. For example, most financial managers have finished a master’s degree in the bank. It is reasonable because they learned more financial modules and researched more financial projects, they have enough capabilities to lead a team or a company. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, it is my opinion that children should pursue higher education levels rather than find a job after graduating.