Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

In this day and age, it is claimed that females ought to be permitted to serve in the military, namely the navy and the air force and this seems to be an increasingly universal trend in many parts of the world. From my perspective, even though this standpoint might be legitimate to a certain extent, I opine reality has proven otherwise. Admittedly, there are a number of rational explanations for this pressing issue that cannot be neglected. First and foremost, the compelling reason would be gender discrimination as the army is designed exclusively for men’s physiology. Taking the intense training program, it can be explicable that the menstrual cycle has a significant influence on their training, thereby the infertile session. Moreover, another leading factor would be that if women soldiers join in the war, they are likely to be imprisoned than their male counterparts because of their weak physical abilities, which can lead to the hazard of their life. Accordingly, we might as well lose some crucial matches. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that allowing women to participate in the army should be taken into account. Initially, the overriding motive would be that female soldiers should receive full recognition for their dedication. Hence, it promotes gender equality, resulting in more respect for women. Furthermore, another dominant reason would be encouraging more females to serve in the military, thereby improving the strength of the national military. The conclusion to be drawn is that although there are several factors leading to this phenomenon, there are still underlying limitations to it.