many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are a number of food and beverage products that consist of high levels of sugar, which is responsible for a lot of illnesses. This is the reason why some people suggest that sugary goods should have higher prices to motivate people to eat less sugar. I personally disagree with the idea because it is not the most effective way to make folk reduce their consumption of sugary foods and there are tremendous better solutions to tackle this problem. The major reason that I do not agree with making sugary products more expensive is that It is not the most effective solution in the long run. In other words, although it is undeniable that increasing the cost of sugary commodities will make folk consume less sugary diets, it affects only some groups of people. In fact, there are several individuals who can afford these goods at higher prices. As a result, this method is not the best solution to convince the public to consume less sugary foods and beverages. One of the better methods to persuade citizens to decrease their consumption of sugary goods is that the policymakers need to determine the quota of these commodities that individuals can buy per person. In simple terms, the authority has to limit the quantities of consumption of foods that contain high levels of carbohydrates. In addition, governments can educate citizens about the terrible effect of consuming too many carbohydrates. For example, they can demonstrate some diseases that are caused by having too many carbohydrates in the body. Finally, the authorities can utilize an incentive solution. That is to say, the authorities can reward the citizens who have normal levels of glucose and lactose in their bodies. To summarize, I strongly disagree with the idea that increasing the cost of sugary merchandizes can encourage folk to consume less sugar since it is not the best method, and there are many better ways to solve this issue.