In many places, new homes are needed, but the only spaces available for building in in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new home there. What is your opinion about this?

Thanks to urbanization and the growing population, the debate around whether it is a good idea to build new houses in the countryside since it is the only place which has space, has raged on recently. I, for one, disapprove foregoing idea. This essay delves into the issue and provides logical reasons before drawing a conclusion. To begin with, by building houses in rural areas, inhabitants may get into trouble for finding a job. However, many decent well-paid could be found with ease in cities. In addition, when people find a job in a city while they live in the suburb, they have to waste their time commuting from their house to the job. Nonetheless, living in a city not only spares them the difficulty of this problem, but also they can either cycle or walk to work. secondly, it is not convenient for dwellers who live in the suburb to have access to various facilities such as universities, hospitals, as well as entertainment centres. According to recent statistics which have been published by the New York Times magazine in 2018, approximately 60 per cent of individuals who reside in rural areas struggle with lack of facilities. Finally, this action could have even much more drastic damaging effects. This means that trees must be cut to build these houses, Hence, this deforestation results in global warming phenomenon. However, by building more high rises in current cities, the problem of accommodation could be solved without disrupting the balance of the ecosystem by cutting the trees. Having taken all into consideration, as far as I am concerned, houses in suburbs could have numerous individual and global demerits, such as finding a job, access to various facilities, and global warming.