The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

In the modern world, children are given many opportunities, and because of this, they are faced with problematic issues that have severe effects on them and cause concerns. Using violence in music lyrics, video games, and films seen by children is one of the problems. This essay will discuss the most serious problem arising, and also two ways in which the situation can be improved. Arguably the gravest problem is that youth, at a younger age, imitate and act every behaviour and action they see. Inappropriate movies and games for their age allow them to learn behaviours that they can not distinguish right from wrong. Talking with the wrong tone, weird eating habits, or breaking house rules can be due to improper behaviours in the movies. A further serious impact is that it can affect their mental health. Violent music can make them overly excited, and movies or games can make them aggressive and jeopardize their relationship with those around them and their families. For instance, many studies show that the rate of crime has increased among youngsters, and watching unfit scenes can be one of the reasons. To counteract these dangers, the most effective and immediate solution would be controlling, which means parents should supervise their youngsters to avoid harsh scenes. They should be careful that kids do not watch violent sceneries in different types of movies or programs. Furthermore, they should not give kiddies too many gadgets, such as smartphones or computers, and Wi-Fi passwords that juniors can easily access everything. Another step is for the government to monitor the programs that are broadcast on television or the games that are sold. For example, through the media and public relations, families should be informed to pay more attention to the programs that their children watch. To conclude, violent scenes are seen everywhere and cause aggression and inappropriate behaviour. The government and families must have more control over young adults to resolve this issue.