Some people think watching tv is bad for children in every way. Others think TV has positive effects on children, as they develop to grow up. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this cutting-edge era, TV becomes part of our life. Most masses believe children habits are spoiled by watching television. Others think in the favour of this, as they grow up. This essay intends to discuss both views and I will discuss my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. The reasons why people believe watching tv has benefits on children. Firstly, children have a hectic schedule, they spend the most time in school and later they have to do homework which had given by their teachers then spend some time on tv by watching their favourite show gives them relaxation from the study. Secondly, many education programs telecast on the tv and watching the right kind of shows increase knowledge. Finally, some children decide their career by watching sports, food, music, and arts from the tv program. For instance, most sportspeople choose sports by watching their favourite games. Therefore, Virat Kohli is one of them and he is the greatest cricketer in history. Other individuals have a negative point on this. They say that children become lazy and couch potatoes by spending the most time in front of the television and the ratio of the obesity problem in the children are increasing every year, in spite of this their eyesight become weak. Further, many violent and vulgar shows are broadcast on tv, which affects them mentally due to this they develop some bad habits at an early age, later this becomes a great problem in their life. I believe that watching tv has an advantage for toddlers. They learn many things from this such as cooking, art skills, sports, and some dance moves. Whereas, it is one of the greatest things to kill boredom in life. To conclude, "every coin has two sides." Parents should limit the time of watching television and watch tv with them so that they could not watch some aggressive shows.