International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Do the problems of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

In many countries around the world, tourism has become the priority industry which has brought a number of advantages to the country while It came with negative issues. Personally, international tourism resulted in more disadvantages than advantages in general. To start with the advantages,the international travelling industry can generate significant incomes which bring prosperity and the amount of development to the host country. Thus, the government used these incomes on developing facilities and transportation for the residents and travellers. In addition, the Tourism industry creates thousands of jobs in many different places, especially in rural areas which improve the local economy. For instance, some local residents share their house for the accommodation, which is known as local homestay, and some of them tend to sell traditional products and local foods. For this reason, local residents will earn money from these industries. However, The positive outcome came with some issues. Firstly, air pollutants are the most dramatic issue more than the previous period from these industries due to the increasing amount of transportations. For instance, Due to the faraway tourist attractions, people have to use transportation for travelling. Moreover, due to the lack of proper waste management systems in some countryside, trash and waste are prone to increase rapidly in countryside attractions. Therefore, these negative outcomes lead to long-term global drawbacks at higher levels. In conclusion, Although,The international travelling business increased the country’s income and improved the neighbourhood economy, it could cause environmental problems in the near future. The government should seriously consider these issues.