Some families think the best way to take care of their ageing parents to care for them at home. Others believe that it is better for their parents to live in a special home for the elderly. Discuss both this view and give your own opinion.

Over last decades, there has been a controversy over the issue of taking care of elderlies. Part of people insists on the idea of nursing the grandparents in the home, while others believe that senior citizens should be taken care of in special centres, providing suitable equipment and also having social activities there. On the one hand, the modern lifestyle has made the nation too occupied to spend enough time with their ageing parents. Every family have their own struggles and problems in life, like job difficulties and financial issues, remaining no time and energy for their older relatives. Hence, elderlies centres can be a suitable replacement for them. They can apply in physical activities classes, which leads to spiritual improvement. Furthermore, they can benefit the social relationship with the same ages there. On the other hand, senior citizens should be treated properly by their children. The children should put their aged parents in priority in any circumstances. The fear of loneliness is common in most of the elderlies, and only their children can prevent this fear. Moreover, it is better to hire a nurse inside the house for the times that we are too busy to spend time with them, rather than sending them to special homes. In sum, as a result of the busy lifestyles that the community are involved in, there are less time and energy to take care of elderlies. Some people suggest special homes, providing better situation form. However, I personally believe that we should pay more attention to them, using some alternative ideas like home nursing. This will finally lead to a better physical and mental situation for our grandparents.