Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

The decision between initiating employment either as an employer or an employee is controversial for some people. The significant merits of owning a personal business are that such a person is his/her own boss and can manage their timetable according to their will. However, the imperative disadvantages of economic risks and mental stress associated with this sometimes take precedence over its advantages. Therefore, in my opinion, the disadvantages are comparatively more vital than the advantages. On the one hand, some people prefer self-employment as career because of its attractive benefits that they can own their businesses without any restrictions from the bosses. This is appealing and motivating for people so they put their savings and earnings in their business instead of finding a job. A recent survey in America found that during the Covid pendamic 70% of under 40 years population has started their own businesses on online platforms. Thus, many people enjoy the relaxation of schedule when they own their business. On the other hand, personal business requires a huge amount of finances to establish it. As in almost every business there is 50% chance of success and failure each, this gives a headach to many people, because they can loss their money. Sometimes, it can lead to serious mental depression and anxiety when businessmen suffer from loss of money. Therefore, these drawbacks are worth considerable before beginning a new business. In conclusion, the benefits of having personal company ownership are crucial in terms of the flexibility of work. In my opinion, however, there is a massive risk of losing sums as a boss which can deteriorate the mental health of employers. Hence, the advantages of having own businesses are overshadowed by the disadvantages.