Animal testing has always been controversial issue. Some people believe that governments should ban these practices completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Animal testing is always has been a critisised topic around the world. Many people can not believe how innocent animals can be tortured by huge pharmaceutical and cosmetical companies in front of the whole eyes world. And for this reason, they consider that governments should ban this practices, which in this case I partially agree with the statement. To start with the argument in favour, animal testing should stopped and new animal protection laws sould could be installed. Nowadays, animal situation has improved and as it knows, in some countries animals has a lot of rights and are protected by the governments. For example, in Spain animal possesion requires to create animal passport and if some illegalities are applied againts animal rights, there is a possibility to be judged. Regarding to testing animal practices, are considered cruel and out of period, cause animal as a human beings, have feelings and must to be protected and respected. On the other hand, we have to admit that thanks to animal testing many positive research have achieved successful results. And thanks to that, many pharmacs pharmacy and vaccines has been developed with main objective to keep the humanity health and safe of pandemies pandemic. That is a good example of tuberculosis, malaria and other lethal deseases that put the humanity in the risk of existence. In conclusion, from my perspective, animals should be protected cause this practice is not completely moral. But, I can not deny the benefits that this procedure have brought to the humanity with the aim objective to save our lives.