A lot of social problems can these days be related to teenagers. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time and take care of their teenage child. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a lot of social problems are directly related to teenagers due to their parents ' lack of attention and time spent teaching and listening to their youngsters. As a result, I do agree with this statement wherein this material will outline why I believe youngsters social problems are correlated with their parent's attention. First, there is no doubt that a large portion of social complications is linked with teenagers, and when we try to see the root of these issues the majority of times their familiar circle is filled with issues and a lack of attention. To illustrate, in Ireland there is a lot of kids making trouble in local business in their neighbourhood where in many situations the police have to intervene. In addition, when checking where their parents are, the greater part of the time they are using drugs making it clear why these kids behave as such. However, if their parents were not on the edge of society, using narcotics but giving consideration to their kids normally, these youngsters would hardly be doing these kinds of actions. Moreover, in terms of parents not having the time to spend with their children, it possibly is due to a social problem. For example, as stated above with the example of parents who use drugs, they perhaps are the youngsters from the past and it may be repeated through generations. Therefore, if this issue is within society, the government should intervene by introducing social programs that help these families come back together again, removing as a consequence future problematic kids from the public. In conclusion, although there are many social obstacles correlated with youth due to the lack of mind from their parents, these issues might be rooted in society and need to be intervened by the government. As stated before, I do agree with this statement but there is much more obstacles that needs to be treated by the government as well.