Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Most contemporary economies allow such a model of employment as being self-employed, which appears very tempting for many. However, the vast majority of people opt for being employed in a company and not to set up their own business. this essay will attempt to look into the key factors as to why people may prefer entrepreneurship and major drawbacks to it. To start with, in many modern societies including Russia, entrepreneurship is greatly encouraged with lots of business seminars and workshops advertised. These may range from slightly fraudulent to genuinely educational, supportive and generally any information on setting up an association is easily accessible for those who are willing. And willing they are, as being a business person, the image itself has a certain feel of luxury, respectability and success. The public is being told that they have no limits and they can easily become as wealthy as a steve job if they wish it. This first reason is linked with the second, which is relevant for Russia and some other counties. Bank loans are accessible too, and they are larger eagerly granted. If a future business guy truly knows their business, it poses no threats. Nevertheless, easy access to setting up a community for someone inexperienced may cause a range of problems. Apparently, the first issue that may perplex an unskilled entrepreneur is the necessity to be a jack of all trades (if the firm is very small). Having taken the responsibilities of an accountant, PR or HR manager at the same time can be a burden and make somebody wish they had never done it at all. If they hire other people to perform these tasks, they must pay more tax and provide their employees with decent working conditions. At the same time, the field is usually a risk matter and in our competitive,reality many of them go bankrupt. And last, but not least self-employed people are the only person is responsible for their own vacations, sick or maternity leaves or any job perks. So, in a nutshell, being your master has many downsides, that is why many folks decide to play it safe.