Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Violence on television and in computer games has long been a contentious issue. Arguments have persisted as whether it has negative impacts on the society or not. Whilst there are convincing rationale on both sides, I believe that brutality on TV and in video games adversely affects people's action. To begin with, exposure to TV shows containing violent elements can have harmful effects on the society. People who consume a large number of violent TV shows tend to be less sympathetic and more aggressive. Because of being surrounded with violent contents on TV, they find it normal to have brutal behaviors and even try to imitate what they have seen on television. In addition, a study shows that people especially young children who expose to violent programmes have more likelihood of antisocial and emotional distress, which can lead to mistreatment of others. Hence, these cruel shows poison the humanity of our society. Furthermore, violent video games have bad influences as well, may be more profound than when people are exposed to violence in a more passive manner, such as when watching television. There is a wide recognition that playing action games usually stimulates people using weapons and violence. For instance, if a kid plays PUBG-a shooting game too much, he might get more curious about using guns or more likely want to involve in a fight. As a result, people or teenagers might use violence as solution and even bully other people to prove their strength. To recapitulate, TV shows and computer games that contain violence indirectly cause lots of problems for the society.