When people need to complain about porduct or poor services, some prefer to complain in writing & other prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer?

While availing services people encounter a number of issues and to raise their voice against the service provider, they prefer different methods such as Writing and complaining in person. I act according to the situation. The predominant benefit of complaining in Writing is, it saves travelling time and money. Due to burgeoning in the trend of online shopping, people purchase items from all spheres of the world however it is not feasible to travel to such places just to complain. To exemplify, If someone faces issues with the products, bought from foreign countries could not travel overseas for complaining as it will waste his time and money. Furthermore, written complaints act as a piece of evidence as the company can not deny the receipt of complaints. The follow-up procedure becomes easy in case the problem does not resolve the first time. Also, with the help of this proof, one can go to higher authorities in case of inaction. On the other hand, a face-to-face conversation has its own advantages. First and foremost, it explains the issue more clearly. Since the written letters or emails of complaints are not understood by the other party due to lingual problems but one can explain the issue in detail by meeting the concerned person. Besides this, if an individual complains in person, prompt action is taken as compared to a written complaint since sometimes written letters or emails of complaints take time to search the company due to postal delays or technical problems. Consequently, Results in the delay in resolving the issues faced by their customers, To conclude, each method has its own benefits and drawbacks so it is hard to say which method is better however I ponder that person should. act according to his situation.