The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Despite the fact that we reside in various locations, an internet connection allows us to communicate with one another. However, other people believe that socialization has gotten more difficult, isolating us as a result. I wholeheartedly agree with these ideas because worldwide connectivity allows us to communicate instantly, but at the cost of a lack of socialization in our modern society. We can rapidly connect with each other thanks to the internet. People all over the world are finding it easier to interact with one another thanks to technological improvements such as computers, tablets, smartphones, and other devices. These electronic gadgets have a variety of programs that allow them to communicate with other families or friends via software or applications that allow for video or voice calls. Individuals can, for example, utilize Skype, WhatsApp, and other apps. This demonstrates that the notion about the internet allowing us to stay connected has a lot of truth to it. In the cyber world, making actual friends gets increasingly difficult. The disadvantage of making friends on the internet is that internet friends have fewer things in common with actual friends and spend more time in front of the computer with their peers playing video games and avoiding face-to-face contact. According to studies, those who make the most of their friends online are more likely to be depressed than those who make the majority of their friends outside. If the problem is not addressed quickly, this type of situation can lead to people attempting suicide, which is why many young people are at risk of succumbing to it. This type of situation nicely exemplifies the reality that the fact that the internet does, in fact, isolate Change the form of the verb isolated show examples individuals. To sum up, while it is easier for society to communicate with one another on a worldwide scale virtually instantly, there are certain drawbacks, such as the loneliness of younger people who feel isolated and are at danger of becoming ill. I feel that we should use the internet cautiously so that we do not lose touch with our real-life friends.