Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

Nowadays, most children are more interested in spending time on TV than in the past. There could be several reasons for this occurrence, such as advance in technology. This essay wants to discuss the pros and cons of this event. Firstly, in an age where technology is advancing day by day, the generation of children has also undergone changes due to these changes. One of the benefits of this occurrence is that children are taught through video and this may help them learn better. Especially the corona era, training system use this method a lot. Given that in the past, children spent most of their time playing, but today due to the lifestyle changes and apartment living, television can be a great entertainment to fill children's leisure time. Secondly, watching TV maybe make kids lazy than ever. Because they do not have enough physical activity. In the past the children preferred to playing but now the kids does not have that energy. So, they choose the easiest way and watch television. Another disadvantage that can be mention this puts the health of children's eyes at risk. Most children with this condition have weak eyes. The advancement of technology has caused some games like PS4, XBOX,… to be connected to the TV which causes more children to spent more time in front of the TV. Overall, advancing of technology it can be both good and bad. On one hand the children are learn better through video and this may help them. On the other hand watching TV maybe make kids lazy and it may cause them to have weak eyes. This makes them spend their time in addition to watching movies and playing on TV.