Emails have had a huge impact on professional and social communication. However, their effects have been positive as well as negative. Do the advantages, of using email outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people experience the convenience of electronic mails as a part of their daily activities, especially for coordinating and texting. However, despite the benefits its offered, emails have some disbenefits that threaten person security and privacy. In this essay, I am going to explain both the positive and negative impacts of emails. First of all, Emails have many benefits for working and social environments. Emails elevate the way of communication should be, fast and reliable. Sending the messages through email can speed up the process of coordination without having to wait for two or three days. Some working environments require real-time coordination between two separate departments, such as supply chain and logistic industry. For example, Walmart stores do not have to wait for several days to get stocks confirmation from warehouses. The result is Walmart monthly revenues increase six-tenth from the past 10 years. Furthermore, communication between long-distance lovers can be reached within an hour without having to wait for the postman. Secondly, despite the benefits from emails, the drawbacks can be dangerous if the systems are weak and breachable. Privacy is threatened and the data can be stolen by hackers or irresponsible workers. For example, 6 months ago, a hacker was able to breach Tokopedia security systems, which is one of the leading startup companies in Indonesia. He stoles many private data that consist of one hundred million users, such as phone numbers, email addresses, account numbers, and the last password saved in the application. This is a big drawback from emails security, the reason why the hacker can steal the user's data is that there are so many flaws in email systems that has been used by tokopedia. In conclusion, Emails have many benefits on communication, especially for texting and coordination. even though there are some disbenefits from emails, the advancement of technology can solve it. In my opinion, the advantages of emails outweigh the disadvantages.