Some people believe people should consume locally grown food while others believe food should be transported for consumption. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend among society to support homegrown eatables whereas some others advocate the attractiveness of imported items. Although both views have up and downsides, positive aspects of locally produced food items are highly considerable compared to items from far away places. In this essay, I will elaborate on both views through different aspects. On one side, local products are an all-time favourite to the community as it is fresh and free from pesticides. Here sources, as well as sellers of the product, are well known to customers which builds trust and reliability among the people in a particular locality. Moreover, fresh products always ensure a high amount of vitamins, minerals and other important ingredients of the item which in turn help to keep a healthy life. Even though there are some undesirable issues like a limited number of produces in the local market, the usability is high compared to other options. On the other side, there are people who enjoy imported items of produce from different places. These customers always looking for variety and need to enjoy the food from different sources. But, some products are highly perishable and therefore it is very difficult to preserve the freshness during transportation. in such a situation, pesticides and other chemicals ever have been used during the movement of items from one place to another. Moreover, uncontrolled use of harmful chemicals is badly affecting human health. To conclude, there is no doubt that people can enjoy a variety of eatables in a large market which sells food from a number of places whereas the fresh produces, even though it is limited, always ensure freshness and is free from chemicals. Hence, it is clear that the advantages of locally grown food items are always outweighed the disadvantages.