Advertising is the most commonly used tool for companies to sell their products. In what aspects of our life is advertising present? What effects can advertising have on people?

Advertising is one of the powerful techniques that not only is used by companies to help them to sell differents products, but also is used by the governments or user institutions to inform people about specific services. In the following paragraphs it will described the presence of this marketing tool and its effects that can have on the society. To start with, the presence of advertisiment is difficult to ommit omit, cause it main objective is to be visible for everyone. A lot of companies use publicity to reach their main targets using different media such as television, magazines, social media, billboards and so on. to achieve a specific action that is aligned with the objective of the campaign, which could be to sell a product, achive more followers or suscriptions. This technique is very powerfull cause it brings a lot of results to the companies, so as a consequency is implemented everywhere. It is needless to say that adverts has positive and negative effects on the society. To start with positive ones, advertisement has an informative purpose which helps people to discover the charcteristics and functions about an specific product. What is more, it helps to be aware of upcoming sales or offers that could be of our interests. On the other hand, it also has some negative effects such as misleading information, in other words, not always all the truth about specific product is proportinated proportionate. The perfect example about this, is Coca-Cola. Nobody knows the recepe of this famouse drink and what it has. All in all, advertisement is a great technique which helps different companies and administrations to sell and inform about certain products or services, however people should know to recognise an manipulative or misleading ad to avoid of being part of a scam/ swindle.