Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Sports have the power to bring people together, and as a result, it is not surprising to see international sporting events drawing enormous crowds. Recently, this phenomenon has been brought to public attention with people standing on two different sides. On the advantage sides, firstly,it provides a tremendous boost for the improvement of infrastructure in the city where the event is hosted, such as road facilities, new hotels for boarding and lodging, swimming pools,communication facilities, new sports stadia, etc that too at the international standard. Moreover, the local people and people from other countries have a chance to met Change the form of the verb meet show examples. This is a good opportunities to introduced Change the form of the verb introduce show examples the cutural and traditional of your country. However, hosting an international sports evens is has some drawback, to host a major sporting event like the Olympics can cost significant sums, which have to be paid for by the taxpayer. Costs of Olympics have a tendency to rise over time and be much greater than expected. Some nations have to face financial insolvency due to huge expenditures on sports event. In conclusion, I tend to agree with the opinion that hosting international sporting events bring a lot of benefit to the country.