As global trade increases, many goods, even those we use in a daily basis, are produced in other countries and have to be transported in long distances. Do you think the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Due to globalization and technological advancements,the production of a wide range of items, including our daily necessities, is no longer limited within the borders of a nation. Although some people may frown upon this trend due to its drawbacks, it looks to me that the benefits are far outweighing. The major advantage of this development is that customers across the world can take advantage of higher-quality products at fairly competitive prices. This is due to the possibility of creating a fair playing field in terms of dynamic markets and relevant legislation, allowing for the wider availability of various brands and items for the general public. On the other hand, delivering critical materials and components across national boundaries is likely to mitigate the risk of resource scarcity in the local market. To be specific, if a country's raw materials for some essential commodities are in limited supply, transporting goods from another country could be an ideal solution to the local shortage, thus minimizing the unfavourable effects on the residents. While others may oppose such a trend, claiming that long-distance transport is a major contributor to environmental disruption. This is true to some extent as delivering goods by plane is fuel-consuming and would lead to greenhouse gas emissions. However, a truth that should be explicitly stated is that private cars, not aeroplanes, are the primary source of global emissions. Furthermore, given the current research in the field of alternative energy, it should not be difficult to convert greenhouse gases like carbon dioxide into renewable fuels in the future, which could also provide human beings with a possible mechanism to store energy. In conclusion, I am optimistic about this trend and firmly believe that delivering daily necessities to other countries provides mankind with significant merits as long as the whole society is mindful of them. potential risks associated with long-distance transportation and takes effective measures to minimize them.