many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many food and beverage goods that consist of high levels of sugar, which is responsible for numerous illnesses. This is the reason why some people suggest that sugary products should have higher prices to motivate the public to eat less sugar. I personally disagree with the idea because it is not the most effective way to make folk consume less sugary diets and there are tremendous better solutions to tackle this problem. The major reason that I do not agree with making sugary commodities more expensive is that it is not the most effective method in the long run. In other words, although it is undeniable that increasing the cost of sugary goods will make individuals consume less sugar, It affects only some groups of people. In fact, there are many individuals that can afford these goods at higher prices. As a result, making sugary products more expensive is not the best solution to solve this problem. One of the better methods to convince the public to eat less sugary diets is that the policymakers need to determine the quota of products that contain high levels of carbohydrates. In simple terms, the authorities have to limit the quantities of sugary foods and beverages that customers can buy per person. Moreover, governments can educate citizens about the effect of having too many carbohydrates in their bodies. For example, they can demonstrate the diseases that are caused by having too much glucose, fructose, and galactose in the body. Finally, the authorities can utilize an incentive solution. That is to say, they can reward citizens who have a normal level of sugar in their bodies. To summarize, I strongly disagree with the idea that increasing the prices of sugary merchandizes will encourage individuals to reduce their consumption of these goods since it is not the best method, and there are many better ways to handle this issue.